You are here

Faculty & Staff

Our faculty and staff are leaders in their fields. As subject matter experts and dedicated educators, their passion is for providing students with the instruction and experiences they need to become future leaders, thinkers, and doers.

Department Head

Kenneth McManis, PhD, PE

Department Head
Professor

Civil Engineering
337-482-6512
Madison Hall, Room 260A
kmcmanis@louisiana.edu

 

Faculty

Samuel Cooper

Research Professor

Civil Engineering
337-482-6847

Michael Dunaway, PhD

Research Professor

Civil Engineering
337-482-0615
mdunaway@louisiana.edu

Daniel Gang, PhD, PE

Endowed Professor

Civil Engineering
337-482-5184
Madison Hall, Room 254C
ddgang@louisiana.edu
 

Vijaya (VJ) K.A. Gopu, PhD, PE

Professor
Associate Director, Louisiana Transportation Research Center

Civil Engineering
337-482-6847
vkg7189@louisiana.edu OR v.gopu@la.gov

Emad Habib, PhD, PE

Endowed Professor

Civil Engineering
337-482-6513
Madison Hall, Room 254E
habib@louisiana.edu
 

Russel C. Hibbeler, PhD, PE

Professor

Civil Engineering
337-482-6847
Rougeou Hall, Room 231
hibbeler@louisiana.edu
 

Mohammad J. Khattak, PhD, PE

Professor

Civil Engineering
337-482-5356
Madison Hall, Room 254J
khattak@louisiana.edu
 

A.J. “Sonny” Launey, MS, PE

Adjunct Professor

Civil Engineering
337-482-6847
ajl9593@louisiana.edu

Kam K. Mouassaghi, PhD, PE

Professor Emeritus

Civil Engineering
337-482-6847
kkm9937@louisiana.edu

Wayne W. Sharp, MS, PE

Instructor

Civil Engineering
337-482-6847
wws6325@louisiana.edu

Xiaoduan Sun, PhD, PE

Endowed Professor

Civil Engineering
337-482-6514
Madison Hall, Room 254K
xsun@louisiana.edu

Jovan Tatar, PhD

Assistant Professor

Civil Engineering
337-482-1118
jtatar@louisiana.edu

Advanced Materials for Infrastructure Laboratory Web Site

Qian Zhang, PhD

Assistant Professor

Civil Engineering
337-482-5802
qxz7311@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 239

www.ucs.louisiana.edu/~qxz7311/

 


Staf

Sharon Hall

Administrative Assistant

Civil Engineering
337-482-6847
Madison Hall, Room 260
civil@louisiana.edu

Mark LeBlanc

Laboratory Technician

Civil Engineering
337-482-1165
Madison Hall, Room 141B
mark_leblanc@louisiana.edu