You are here

Faculty & Staff

Our faculty and staff are leaders in their fields. As subject matter experts and dedicated educators, their passion is for providing students with the instruction and experiences they need to become future leaders, thinkers, and doers.

Department Head

Kenneth McManis, PhD, PE

Department Head
Contractors Educational Trust Fund/BORSF Professor

Civil Engineering
337-482-6512
Madison Hall, Room 260A
kmcmanis@louisiana.edu

 

Faculty

Mary Leah Coco, Ph.D.

Associate Research Professor

Human Resources Education & Workforce Development
225-767-9167

maryleah.coc@la.gov

 

Julius A. Codjoe, Ph.D., P.E.

Assistant Professor, Research

Civil Enginering
ITS/Traffic Program Manager
(225) 767-9761

Julius.Codjoe@la.gov

Samuel B. Cooper Jr., PhD, PE

Research Professor

Civil Engineering
337-482-6847

Michael Dunaway, PhD

Research Professor

Civil Engineering
337-482-0615
mdunaway@louisiana.edu

Mohamed ElSaadani, PhD

Assistant Research Professor

Civil Engineering
337-482-1396
mohamed.elsaadani@louisiana.edu

Daniel Gang, PhD, PE

BORSF Endowed Professor

Civil Engineering
337-482-5184
Madison Hall, Room 254C
ddgang@louisiana.edu
 

Vijaya (VJ) K.A. Gopu, PhD, PE

Professor
Associate Director, Louisiana Transportation Research Center

Civil Engineering
337-482-6847
vkg7189@louisiana.edu OR v.gopu@la.gov

Emad Habib, PhD, PE

Endowed Professor

Civil Engineering
337-482-6513
Madison Hall, Room 254E
habib@louisiana.edu
 

Russel C. Hibbeler, PhD, PE

Professor

Civil Engineering
337-482-6847
Rougeou Hall, Room 231
russell.hibbeler@louisiana.edu
 

Mohammad J. Khattak, PhD, PE

M. Eloi Girard/BORSF Professor

Civil Engineering
337-482-5356
Madison Hall, Room 254J
khattak@louisiana.edu
 

A.J. “Sonny” Launey, MS, PE

Adjunct Professor

Civil Engineering
337-482-6847
ajl9593@louisiana.edu

Robert L. Miller, PhD, PE

Assistant Professor

Civil Engineering
337-482-1118
robert.miller@louisiana.edu

Elisabeta Mitran, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor


Chemistry
225-767-9129
elisabeta.mitran@la.gov

Kam K. Movassaghi, PhD, PE

Professor Emeritus

Civil Engineering
337-482-6847
kkm9937@louisiana.edu

Wayne W. Sharp, MS, PE

Instructor

Civil Engineering
337-482-6847
wws6325@louisiana.edu

Xiaoduan Sun, PhD, PE

John E. and Joretta A Chance and Marine Survival Training Center/BORSF Endowed Professor

Civil Engineering
337-482-6514
Madison Hall, Room 254K
xsun@louisiana.edu

Edwin Theriot, Ph.D.

Research Professor

Civil Engineering
337-482-1792
Executive Director, Institute for Coastal and Water Research
etheriot@louisiana.edu

 

Qian Zhang, PhD

Assistant Professor

Civil Engineering
337-482-5802
qxz7311@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 239

www.ucs.louisiana.edu/~qxz7311/

 


Staff

Sharon Hall

Administrative Assistant

Civil Engineering
337-482-6847
Madison Hall, Room 260
civil@louisiana.edu

David Jumper

IT Support Coorddinator

Civil Engineering
225-767-9737
david.jumper@la.gov

Mark LeBlanc

Laboratory Technician

Civil Engineering
337-482-1165
Madison Hall, Room 141B
mark_leblanc@louisiana.edu

Adele Lee

Computer Manager


Civil Engineering
225-767-9729
adele.lee@la.gov
 

Susan Nichols

Training Program Coordinator

Civil Engineering
225-767-9140
susan.nichols@la.gov